How Do Your Chakras Measure Up?

Blocked Chakras

There are seven main chakras in the body, and they are the energy system that flows through you to keep you healthy in your mind, body, and soul. Hindu philosophy tells you that this is a source of your spiritual and physical being. To have an open chakra means that you are receptive to the world around you, and you are living your best life.

The universe is full of energy and the seven chakras work around that energy. Your energy needs to be balanced and open and when it is you will be happier and more self-confident than you could be with a closed chakra. 

When your chakra is closed, it can cause you to be imbalanced and it can cause you to be full of negativity and bad energy. These energies can get stopped up and can cause you to not be as strong as you want to be.

Blocked Chakras

You can tell if your chakras are blocked by different negative feelings and emotions that you will have. Here is what the chakras look like:

Root Chakra

This chakra is also called the base chakra and it is associated with the colors red and black. It works to keep you feeling grounded and balanced and it connects you to the world around you.

Blocked Root Chakra?

You can look at your root chakra and you can know that it is blocked by:

  • Feelings of being in danger.
  • Being in survival mode.
  • Constantly daydreaming.
  • Being unproductive.
  • Not taking responsibility for yourself.

Open Root Chakra?

Here is how you know that your root chakra is open:

  • Feel accomplished.
  • Having security.
  • Having health.
  • Reaching your goals.
  • Feeling connected to the universe.
  • Being able to solve problems.

Sacral Chakra

This is the chakra that is found below the belly button. This is where your creativity comes from. The sacral chakra is associated with the colors orange, blue and green.

Blocked Sacral Chakra?

If your sacral chakra is blocked, you might feel:

  • Addicted to food or other behaviors.
  • Not able to reach your desires.
  • Uncreative.
  • Destructive.

Open Sacral Chakra?

Having an opened sacral chakra can make you feel:

  • Enjoyment in life.
  • Not overdoing things.
  • Pleasure.
  • Balanced.
  • Able to have intimacy.
  • Able to have good sex.
  • Fulfillment.
  • Happiness.

Solar Plexus Chakra

This is the chakra that is found under the ribs and is associated with the color yellow. This helps you to have intuition and allows you to make good decisions. When this chakra is opened you can study better and feel powerful.

Blocked Solar Plexus Chakra?

If your solar plexus chakra is blocked, you might feel:

  • A lack of power.
  • Not able to listen to authority.
  • Feeling negative.
  • Low self-esteem.
  • Low confidence.

Opened Solar Plexus?

When your solar plexus is open you might feel:

  • Balanced.
  • Confident.
  • Powerful.
  • Personal power.
  • Productive.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is found in the middle of your chest where your heart is. It is associated with the colors green and pink and is where all of your love comes from. This is the place where your relationship status can change.

Blocked Heart Chakra?

When your heart chakra is blocked you might feel:

  • That you have no boundaries.
  • That you are not able to love.
  • Harmful.
  • Emotional.
  • Unable to discern things.
  • Falling into bad relationships.
  • Isolation.
  • Feel you can’t be loved.
  • Feel that you can’t have good relationships.
  • Feeling that you are not able to socialize with anyone.

Open Heart Chakra?

An open-heart chakra looks like this:

  • Love.
  • Compassion.
  • Trust.
  • Kindness.
  • Balance.
  • Self-love.
  • Compassion and love when things are bad.
  • Not being selfish.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is found in your throat, and it is associated with the color blue. This is where your communication comes from and where you are able to speak honestly and openly.

Blocked Throat Chakra?

Having a blocked throat chakra can look like this:

  • Not able to tell the truth.
  • Not able to talk.
  • Feeling ignored.
  • Being negative when you speak.

Open Throat Chakra?

An open throat chakra can allow you to:

  • Speak freely.
  • Express yourself.
  • Have power in your words.
  • Be positive.
  • Have a good mindset.
  • Not be cruel.
  • Show love.
  • Show kindness.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located in the middle of your forehead, and it is associated with the color purple. This is where your psychic gifts come from.

Blocked Third Eye Chakra?

Having a blocked third eye chakra can mean:

  • Not being able to feel your psychic gifts.
  • Not able to use magic.
  • Being addicted to psychic activities.

Open Third Eye Chakra?

Having an open third eye chakra means:

  • You can feel your spiritual development.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is found at the top of your head, and it is associated with the color violet. This is where you reach your higher self.

Blocked Crown Chakra?

A blocked crown chakra doesn’t happen because everyone has a spiritual self and is part of the universe. This can be open and balanced in a healthy way and it can send the energies to the other chakras in your body.

Opening the Chakras

There are things that you can do to unblock and open up your chakras. Here are some of the best methods:


Meditation can help with any chakra in your body. You can visualize the color of the chakra that you feel is blocked and you can send energy to the chakras to keep them open and strong. 

The root chakra will ground you and if you feel negative, you need to send positive power to this chakra so that you can become one with the earth. Meditate until you feel the negative energies leaving you.


You can do self-healing, or you can reach out to a practitioner to help you. Talk to a reiki specialist or a psychic to help you bring healing to your body and to keep your chakras strong and healthy.